The best photos on Steemit today - 08/22/16 -

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians, I've just been taking a break from work and doing what has started to become a daily routine for me, scouring the photography subject on Steemit to bring you the best photos today. If you enjoy the list be sure to check out the artists Steemit pages, and if you're in the mood give me an upvote and follow, I'll be bringing you my faves of the day every day.

First up today we have a shot from what I'm sure is currently the undisputed queen of Macro on Steemit, @trisnawati

I love how this image is both beautiful and terrifying at the same time. I mean seriously, what is that crazy bug doing to that other bug?? Anyhow, if you like macro, and especially crazy insects, for sure go check out @trisnawati on Steemit, she is quite simply prolific at posting her incredible macro work.

Next we have this image by @mrgreen

Immediately followed by this image by @mrgreen as well

I honestly couldn't decide which I like better, so I had to post them both. These photos are from his post here: https://steemit.com/photography/@mrgreen/just-a-list-of-my-assorted-photos entitled "Just a list of my assorted photos" Well, wow, @mrgreen has some spectacular "assorted" photos. He's got style, and a great eye, and he makes some incredible photos. Absolutely go check out @mrgreen on Steemit, you won't be disappointed.

And now this beautiful decaying urban scene by @avtzis.petros

I was suggested to check out @avtzis.petros a few days ago, and I am really thankful for that now. @avtzis.petros posts a wide variety of styles, and I suspect we will be seeing a lot more work from him in the future.

This next photo was taken by @begstreets

In this post @begstreets discusses the differences and reasons a photographer may choose black and white vs. color when editing your photos, you can read all about it on the post here: https://steemit.com/photography/@begstreets/why-choose-a-black-and-white-photograph-over-a-color-one Personally I prefer the color photo, but go check out @begstreets on Steemit and see which one you prefer!

Now another macro shot by @thecryptofiend

@thecryptofiend Has some great breakdowns of his photos on this post, ( view the full post here: https://steemit.com/photography/@thecryptofiend/flower-photography-some-of-my-early-photo-experiments ) and discusses a bit about camera and lens evolution and choices as well.

Next up is another macro bug shot, this time by @mweich

This photo is of an incredible, and apparently quite rare, blue cuckoo bee. @mweich has some incredible work up on his Steemit profile, definitely worth a look. And be sure to check out his full post here: https://steemit.com/photography/@mweich/wait-is-that-a-blue-bee-steemit-colours to see some more shots of this incredible bee.

The last (but certainly not the least) photo today is this scene by @seventytimes7

I've heard incredible things about Zion national park, and I know that we will be making a trip there some time in the future, but for now I have to content myself with pictures of the beautiful scenery. This is only the second post by @seventytimes7 on Steemit, but hopefully we will see more great photos from them soon!

Well, as always thanks for checking out the post Steemians. If you have any comments, criticisms, suggestions or just want to say hi, give me a shout in the comments! Remember to upvote and follow if you want to see more every day, and be sure to go check out these artists Steemit pages and give them some support as well!

Dexter

Sort:  

Oh, and upvoted and following

Thank's @tee-em, be sure to go check out the artists that made these photos as well, there is some incredible work out there. Also, your little baby quail and pot belly pig are adorable!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47