Waiting. 🇻🇳

in #photography6 years ago

waiting.jpg

Hanoi Alley

Something I love is Minimalist type photography. I'm not sure if that's the name you would give the photo I took.

Seeing scenes like this gives our minds the ability think and creates its own story. I think a lot about just stuff, maybe too much at times!

When I see things, that to most appear as just some tables and chairs, I see so much more!

Take what you will from this photo.

For me, I see opportunity waiting.

  • Who will sit here?
  • Will they laugh?
  • Will they cry?
  • Will they love?
  • Will they sing?
  • Will they drink?
  • Will they eat?
  • Will they fight?

I know what I'd like to see, love, laughter and lasting memories.

That's what I see when I look at my photo.

Waiting...

Keep it real
Derek

If you like my posts,
Please consider upvoting and commenting.
I always reply and upvote comments that upvote the post!

This is what Steemit is about and the way our community grows. Thanks for the continued support.

Sort:  

We're waiting for those windows to open! Take the darkness out and get some light in that room.
Many have sat on those chairs too, so it is also good to think about the past stories. Same questions - who sat here? did they laugh? did they cry? did they love? did they sing? did they drink? did they eat? did they fight?
We'll be pondering too.

It gets those neurons triggered that's for sure! This is a night time shot down an alley in Hanoi. This is what is great about photos like this. Our imaginations take over :)
Hope you are both having a nice week.

Ah, well, if it's in the night then keep those windows close.
We're having a nice week indeed. We'll be packing tonight for our trip tomorrow. Can't say where just yet...it will be in our Featured on Friday's post.
Hope you're week is going by quite nicely.

Exciting! can't wait to hear more!!! Enjoy!

I remember those windows!
I really think the yellow and blue contrast looks great. That wall almost fades into the ground.
Awesome shot!

I agree the colours​ do contrast well. Ah yeah the wall does, doesn't it!

Happiness always comes from simple things, I think that. Hi Derek, are u remember me? We met each other in Steemit community in Hanoi^^

I like to believe happiness is always in front of us. We just don't see it sometimes. I do remember you, we chatted :) You're English was very good.

Hi, thanks so much, you make me feel very confident :) are u come back to HCM city?

Yeah, I travelled back on Monday. Just a short visit to Hanoi.

I like your photos and story!

This place will be a quiet place. Sit down and think a lot about yourself...🙂

Derek,

Does that mean you're currently binging on entries from The Minimalists? :)

  • Leigh

I'm not sure what you mean.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 05:13:32
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 15.30/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Such a creative post! Excited for more!

I like this photo, it makes people though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87