June bike tour out of town

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

One summer day I was tired of sitting at home and surfing net and I saw this post in my instagram feed and without hesitation decided that I have to see this beautiful place.

An hour later I was already 20 kilometers away from town on my bicycle and saw the pond with strange drainage system:
IMG_4519.JPG

I was very curios about what is inside so I overcame the fear of going on this flimsy construction and got close. Sight was amazing. This waterfall sounded almost like a Niagara :) The mine was about 10-15 meters deep, although it seems smaller in the photo:
IMG_4527.JPG
Bridge to this building proved to be reliable, but the feelings were still breathtaking because I could fall and bathe in cold water with my camera or even fall into this pit and no one would find me :D

Trees on the shore:
IMG_4546.JPG

Almost at the place took some photos of my bike:
IMG_4556.JPG
IMG_4558.JPG

I decided to stitch the photos in the panorama with Microsoft ICE to fit this beauty in one picture:
IMG_4562_stitch.jpg

Again my bicycle on the field road to pond captured at that instagram post:
IMG_4575.JPG

And finally photos of pond and places nearby:
IMG_4583.JPG
IMG_4591.JPG
IMG_4601.JPGIMG_4600.JPGIMG_4603.JPGIMG_4607.JPGIMG_4625.JPGIMG_4634.JPG
IMG_4652.JPG

On the way back home:
IMG_4665.JPG
IMG_4688.JPG

And last time my iron horse on the hill:
IMG_4714.JPGIMG_4716.JPG

It was very good and interesting trip for me and also usefull for health.
Upvote if you liked this post, share your comments and your stories!
Thanks!

Sort:  

Congratulations @densmoke! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @densmoke! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58296.60
ETH 3064.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26