You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📷 Pakistan. Cricket at the Foot of the Mountains

in #photography5 years ago

I didn't know that cricket was played in Pakistan too and now when I know that I truly believe this stadium is situated in the most breathtaking scenery! I have never played cricket but if I would get there I would definitely start just to enjoy the beauty around me :D I have never seen such perfectly shaped mountains :)

Are there any hiking trails there or is it only for climbing? It looks rough so I wonder if an average hiker has a chance to go there for a hike. But I can imagine that you need some special equipment?

I love those clouds hanging there. It looks like from a postcard. Do you play cricket too or you were just photographing?

Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

I am a photographer and traveler. We came to the Passu valley to trekking along the Batura glacier, cross it and see mount Batura Sar. We spent several days there.

There are many hiking trails, and there is definitely where to walk. The mountains here are very beautiful and unusual.

I also never played cricket, but the stadium just hit me - I will be happy to visit there again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98