You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Part 2: I got lost in Slovenia

in #photography5 years ago

What an adventure! I would freak out if I would get lost and probably never find my way back. That's why I never go to the mountains alone. I love mountains but I know myself too :D

That waterfall is so nice. We have similar ones here when snow melts high in the Alps mainly in May-July. Then you can see those waterfalls that dry out later in summer or early in autumn..

Great photos and great trip! :) Well done! Thank you for sharing and have a good start of the week!

Sort:  

Thank you for your nice comment, Martina 😊 I wish you a great week also.

I was not lost in the meaning of lost - I just lost a path, which was not really there ;)

I would rather get lost in a city than in nature, because right behind my parent's house there is a steep forest up the mountain, and I have been there as often as I could - never got lost ;)

When I go somewhere, where I have never been, I try to remember the important paths and directions, so that I roughly know where to go :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43