You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ITA & ENG] An introduction to a London adventure 🚎🇬🇧

in #photography6 years ago

I've been to London a couple of years ago and was stunned by the prices. I will not exaggerate when I say that it was more expensive than Zurich. At some points it was turning into ridiculous.

I'm looking forward to your other posts about London :)

I love the city but I also know that it's difficult to live there. My boss is actually from London and he was telling me that it's impossible to pay all your expenses if you want to live somewhere close to the city center. People commute for hours from other parts of London every day to work as otherwise they wouldn't afford living there at all.

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by @delishtreats. As a tourist it must be one (if not) of the best city to visit, but the house crisis is really a major problem there. People share a flat at 40 or 50 years old, which is ridiculous to think about. I'll check your Italian posts soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57102.05
ETH 2348.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33