Got a new toy for a few months, then giving it away on here. Nikon d2x!

in #photography7 years ago

We are going full on professional camera here albeit not a brand new one.

25b946bb4657bca0b3d11a63f8e0.jpeg

Okay I just bought this Nikon d2x off a not so well known online auction site, with a fairly low shutter count of 90k, so it should be good for another 400,000 shots before it needs a new mechanism. Do you think we are stopping at this? ooooohhhh no we are not, I am going to kit it out with some nice fine lenses and then give it away on here in a few months. I will even be paying postage, so stick around and let us see what pro pictures look like.

I am looking to source a nice f2.8 70-200mm Nikon lens to go with it, if anyone has one for sale?.

Nikon has pretty much always been my camera of choice, and dslr is for me the only way to photograph, I know others prefer mobile phones, or point and shoot fixed lens cameras and that is fine, my thing though is about choosing my lens, for the target to shoot, not with a gun with a camera.

2348126.gif

bd17a7744cf6a2e6e4d3d20300ae.jpeg

The low amount of usage on this camera, suggests it has only been used by a keen amateur, as the professionals tend to abuse them as they know they can afford the next one coming out next year, so we have a pretty much perfect condition camera here, and who ever gets it after me on here, will in no way be disappointed , especially with the price, when the price is freeeeeeeeeeeeee.

As this is a professional camera there is no built in flash, so I will get one for it also, I have a tripod for it, and will get some extra memory cards and batteries for it. I will post pictures I take with it over the coming months, then do a competition on here, with a single winner taking the whole kit including a nice carry bag.

Now I just have to work out a way to make a competition for this, any thoughts on a competition idea, let me know in the comments below.

As always. peace love and respect to all.

20150620_123245.jpg

Sort:  

Nice dude, if only i had more money to buy a descent dslr......
I will definitely keep an eye on your content :)

Thanks friend, I will add you to my following list also, so looking forward to your posts.

Ohhh!!! Color me excited! I will be patiently waiting for said contest. Ive been wanting to get a new camera for some time now. Buying a nice camera can be pretty costly, as Im sure you are more than aware of! LOL Sooo, getting one for freeeeeee would be amazing! Youre so kind @deliberator, looking forward to the opportunity! :D

I am leaning towards a mile stone point type thing, either the slider, or 2000 followers, either would be good enough to trigger the giveaway of the century :-).

Giving off a Dslr just like that?
You're a big man!
Since it's a camera, I think you should hold photography or filmmaking contest.

Taken into consideration, many thanks.

Awesome! Hope it is well with your soul? Looking forward to your photographs, and as always keeping an eye out for your contests. On the other hand, just give it to me - it's my birthday tomorrow :)
My husband uses a Canon EOS, it's seen better days but coming from the days of darkrooms, hand developing etc, he still enjoys it.

He sounds like he has his hands full, and I can't give it to anyone yet, I need to see what they have to offer first. cor blimey, I sound like a pervert here. :-)

Was just kidding! I would have to go on a course to use anything other than my cellphone :) I'm just happy it's weekend, going to be a busy one.

Hi. Happy to see you back. I see you are keeping busy. I saw the camera post and it reminded me of a giveaway paper pepper did once. Link is below if you want to take a look.

I have a Nikon too but need to find a good lens for it. Still deciding. Is that lens you want for landscape or macro? Finding time to learn photography but never seem to have enough time to do so.

https://steemit.com/giveaway/@papa-pepper/canon-eos-rebel-t6-free-giveaway-from-papa-pepper

I like papa-pepper posts, did not know he did a giveaway, anyway I bought a few lenses to go with it.
1bde2e0647d58614ac091acff551.jpeg
and

0d9f06b9494d87578889b9f8d139.jpeg

Nice! Take some photos too so we can see the quality. Those look like super heavy lenses to carry around. I think that’s why my camera stays at home most days. Just the base alone is a hefty weight. So many things to learn with the DSLR.

I will take some pics with them as soon as they arrive, I bought them online, so await delivery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72