Samsung S7 + Google Snapseed: Street Cats

in #photography8 years ago

I'm still evaluating the feasiblity of using a mobile phone with a mobile raw editor - here are some random photos I've taken of cats, on a side alley. I've intentionally taken the last several photos just before sunset, to evaluate the noise.

I've taken, edited and uploaded all photos using my S7. I've also written and submitted this post on my mobile. Let me tell you - it was a pain in the ass!

Photos in chronological order:

Follow #dek-photography for my of my work.

Check out my latest photo submission:
DEK Photography: After The Rain

Sort:  

It's a good test, but looks like it still not ready for prime time. I love having my phone around to snap pics any time but often wish for a little better quality or zoom. Plus I tend to shoot and forget more on my phone so I just have hundreds of random photos that I don't do much with.

I figure it will catch up eventually though.

I have exactly the same problem - I have so many photos from my phones, which I don't really post anywhere. The truth is that with such minuscule optics, we can't really hope for amazing quality.

The S7 is relatively good during the day - it's relatively noise free in bright light, but photos don't really seem sharp enough, which I find odd.

Thanks for commenting! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44