You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Little Monsters - Part 39: Jumping Spider IV!

in #photography7 years ago

Upvoted with a 100% - the shots are amazing and the explanation of the shooting technique was quite useful!

I suppose it's hard enough not to blink with two eyes, when your photo is taken, let alone eight :D

Sort:  

Thanks for the awesome support!
I hope the explanation of technique helps others, if you have any questions about it or something I wasn't clear about please ask!

Good thing they don't have eyelids! 8)

Haha, I know, I know, I was only joking! BTW, yesterday a web weaving spider jumped on towards me - I thought only hunter spiders do that?

I suspected as much, lol!
Sometimes orb weavers will drop down at you if you are below the web (I had that happen, it's rather scary!), otherwise you might have brushed against the web and it though you were a bug. Last option, you just looked really tasty!

Come to think of it, I may have touched his web with my lens hood. Doh!

Awww it just wanted to be a photographer! Hahaha

You're laughing now, but through the viewfinder, I was attacked by a monster. I literally jumped back! :D

Only because I've literally done the exact same thing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48