You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Riverwalkin' in B+W

in #photography7 years ago

As another commenter pointed out, catching people's faces makes for a better shot. This creates a problem though - if people see that you are pointing the camera in their direction, you will no longer be taking a candid shot (unless the person is ashamed or infuriated). So I'd suggest taking people's faces only if you can do so without them noticing - even if they do after that (just have an online portfolio of your best shots, so they know you're a photographer and not a stalker).

Something else - make sure to straighten your photos in post editing and possibly crop out distracting elements.

That said, I find most of the photos quite interesting - keep it up, and don't forget you are doing this for fun!

Sort:  

Man, @dek thanks for this feedback. I really really appreciate it! All for fun! And yeah, I'm gonna start pointing people here if they get suspicious haha
The actual sounds in my camera, like button pressing and things like that, are turned off but I can't seem to find a way to get the shutter to go away. Anyways I'll need to get over it regardless.

Again, thanks for the advice! I really appreciate it!

Not a problem! Glad to have found your page and enjoy more street photography :)

Likewise! Trying to find more street photographers here, do you have any favorites on the site?

I don't remember all user names, but I do subscribe to their feeds - I can certainly recommend @foxkoit and @phoblographer :)

Good shout. @foxkoit is one of my favs! & I just recently found @phoblogapher's feed, but great work and feedback as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69095.98
ETH 3678.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48