DEK Photography: Underpass GraffitisteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

A couple of shots I took of some stunning graffiti, at a local underpass.

Underpasses are like a magnet for graffiti artists. There are vulgar drawings, clumsy drawings, unfinished run-away-the-police-is-coming-dude drawings, and then there are works of art, which deserve to be put in a museum of modern art history.

The evil cat. No, it's the Angry Cat. One eye in the shadows, the other peering right into the soul of the monkey in front of it. If cats take over the world, I know this will be their leader.

DEK Photography: Underpass Graffiti
You can click for a bigger image!

The pimp seagull. The Pimpull. The Seamp. However he is called, he's got more swag and bling than any of you, sore losers. I wish his pimpmobile was drawn behind him.

DEK Photography: Underpass Graffiti
You can click for a bigger image!

Be sure to follow #dek-photography for more of my photos. Or check out my latest articles:

Sort:  

Nice ones, the letters seem pretty good too.

I agree, one of the best graffiti I've seen. These guys have works around the entire city, maybe I should photograph the rest that I know of and publish them here.

Btw, your Conjunction painting is very good! Good luck with the exhibitions!

That cat is mad dogging us!

hahaha!

Check out the homie FAIN's work.

https://steemit.com/graffiti/@blackbook/fain-graffiti-burner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33