DEK Photography: The Man Beneath the CloudssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I had just finished taking some shots of the Black Sea coast and I noticed this fellow approach the stone stairs, looking down at his feet and walking slowly. At times he would raise his head, look around, as if remembering where he is headed, and after a silent sigh, he would turn his eyes down again.

He then sat on top of the stairs.

DEK Photography: The Man Beneath the Clouds
You can click for a bigger image!

As I stood there, I saw two worlds - the troubled world of this white haired man and the beautiful panorama behind him, which he seemed to ignore. Sometimes a photo is not only a contrast of forms and colors, but a contrast of worlds.

Take a look at My Last Week's Photos in a Single Post and be sure to follow #dek-photography for more of my work.

Sort:  

His sadness was even stronger than the happiness he could've gotten from watching this scenery

He's often there - I think he walks around this garden to improve his mood, as do many others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23