DEK Photography: The Cool DudesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago

He saw me take his photo. He didn't even flinch. That's how cool he was.

DEK Photography: The Cool Dude
You can click for a bigger image! He won't care!

It's a grainy photo, but it was dark. I was hunting for kitties on that alley - there are probably over fifty cats which gather there every evening, waiting to be fed.

Instead, I found the coolest cat on the street. Man, some people just look bad ass, regardless of their age.


Follow more of my photography work on #dek-photography!


Check out my latest articles:


I offer Professional Translation and Editing Services in exchange for Steem.

Sort:  

BTW I think you would enjoy having a look at Vivian Maier's work, if you haven't already.

Didn't I recommend her to you? I know I recently referred someone to her work - she's great, indeed :)

Great shot, he looks like Picasso. Is he still alive?

The photo was taken several months ago, so I hope he's still looking cool on the streets of the city!

If you are asking about Picasso, I don't think so. But his art is still popular, I hear :)

Dang you're right... a thinner Picasso. @dek nice character capture!

I have to agree! Didn't realize this, but you guys are right!

One of the best street portraits I have ever seen. I love it and resteemed it.

Thank you, and also for resteeming! :)

Btw, I just love your street photography - the two girls in black and white and also the proud Trabant owner are really good! I have some catching up to do before I get to your level!

Thanks, but no, you don't. After this shot, it is I who bow to you.

Whoa. That's high praise, sir! Thank you! But you know how it is - often being at the right time and place is good enough even for a beginner to take an excellent shot.

Now, consistently taking such shots is the real challenge :)

I think he was about to kill you given the look in his eyes. You made a luck escape!

Haha :) He really didn't care!

nice - looks antique :)

I suppose the grainy photo adds to this effect :)

Grainy adds to the effect and impact, IMO. Great photo, wonderful expression on his face. Well composed, I love this.

That's why I love candid photography. Photos of people, who are aware that they are being shot, are just not the same. Thank you!

If you don't mind me asking, where do you live? The streets always seem to be filled with cats!

Haha :) I live in Bulgaria, the city is on the sea coast - Burgas. It's not really overcrowded with cats, but they are probably my favorite creature, so I tend to take a LOT of their photos.

I try not to post too many cat shots, as people will think I'm insane. And I won't even mention the segulls, which are basically an infestation, but which I tend to shoot quite often too :)

Ah I see :-) But in my opinion there's no such thing as too many cat photos (says the cat lady)! Well, I enjoy your photos, animals and all, so keep them coming!

Thank you :) There are tons of cat photos - maybe I should post some in the following days. In fact, I intend to post one right now, although it features only a cat's rear - I will use this photo to illustrate a point on image manipulation. :)

Ha ha :-) Sounds like a plan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41