DEK Photography: Candle LightsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

This little girl had a birthday, the day before I took this shot. She insisted that her aunt gave her a candle, because she really enjoyed blowing the birthday cake candles.

After blowing this candle over a hundred times, my lens was covered in paraffin. Yep, an expensive lens, covered in sticky oily stuff. But I think it was all worth this magical photo.

DEK Photography: Candle Light
You can click for a bigger image!

But honestly... looking around, getting close to your year ... I think she's a pyromaniac. But a cute one too, right?!

- See, honey, there you were, just a small four-year-old pyrokinetic, lighting up candles! And now you torch corrupt politicians. Good, job, Charlene, good job!


Be sure to follow #dek-photography for more of my work. Check out my latest articles:


I offer Professional Translation and Editing Services in exchange for Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61397.32
ETH 3382.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48