Color Challenge: Wednesday Yellow [The Golden Sky Pyramids]

in #photography7 years ago

Greetings fellow Steemians! Today my post is about the #colorchallenge which I always see in #photography tag. This is my first time joining the color challenge, so if I do something not quite right, please let me know. :) Learning photography has given me newfound appreciation to the photos I like. Liking a photo is enough, but by having some idea how the photo was taken gives me a deeper appreciation to the dedication and passion by the one who took the shot.

Anyway, back to the challenge. I am sharing you a photo which I took last year using my now retired iphone 4s . I, along with my classmates, joined a fieldwork for water quality sampling in Laguna de Bay. As we were heading back to port to wrap up our day, this golden sunset appeared in our eyes. The mountains provided some geometry for the light, which formed these triangular shapes in the sky - the golden pyramids in the sky!

golden pyramid.jpg

I also have another interesting photo from the same place, but the color of that one leans to orange rather than golden yellow. I think I will post it in a future post when I tackle phone photography. Just like I did for my photography practice using dslr.


Follow me @dean101!
Any comments and questions? Welcome! Gimme some upvotes and replies. :D

Sort:  

Neat photos and blog! Can't wait to see more of your travels!

Thanks @kirrakimbrell. Been kinda busy with school lately. But that wouldn't stop me from travelling. I try to have one at least once a month. Followed you!^^

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @dean101. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dean101 to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!