Cars and Coffee October 6th 2019

New Venue More Cars

But I was feeling finicky...

So I only took a few select photos
Of my car peeps because I love them!

This month we moved venues to a much bigger venue! From a space that maybe held 40 to 50 cars to a total show up of almost 600 people I guess including spectators and approximately 332 (don't quote that) show cars.

I kinda like the smaller events I don't feel so awkward? But I guess all good things must move on to better and bigger things.

I rolled in with one of my favorite Mustang buddies! And @awesomemike 's best friend's girl...

NIKON D3400 + ISO 400 + AP F5.6 + FL 35mm + ET 1/250s + EDITED WITH LR

The above photo takes the win I think out of the set. My one friend just got the green Challenger. He used to have a purple one but this was his upgrade!

NIKON D3400 + ISO 200 + AP F7.1 + FL 25mm + ET 1/250s + EDITED WITH LR

The owner of the above car is one of my favorite Mustang buddies. A little free advertising for him as he has his own Paint and Body shop locally and had been featured in magazines and even a tv show.. So if you ever want a bad ass paint job on your mustang go see him!!! 5 star recommendation!

Here is a link to a video where he has been featured:
https://www.facebook.com/mustangmonthlymag/videos/381224135922376/

NIKON D3400 + ISO 110 + AP F8 + FL 22mm + ET 1/250s + EDITED WITH LR

This is of my husbands best friends girl's car.. I'm glad she was able to meet up and come out with us. It's always nice to have another female to talk to that isn't car ditzy...

NIKON D3400 + ISO 400 + AP F5 + FL 22mm + ET 1/250s + EDITED WITH LR

Here is the Challenger again!!

NIKON D3400 + ISO 250 + AP F5.6 + FL 25mm + ET 1/250s + EDITED WITH LR

And my lovely beast!!! I applied my own ceramic coating on it. Can you tell? Looks like I'm looking into a glass mirror where the focal point / lighting hits it.

Well that is all for this month's Cars n Coffee edition!

Thanks for Viewing... Have a GREAT SUNDAY EVERYONE!

Check out SteemUsa's latest posts HERE

and the Alliance's latests posts as well!

image

U5ds4tK6KzWuBxRMR9R2d8zA4wVgjbk (1).gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Fantastic shots and what a cool selection of cars

Sorry for shorter than usual comments I am way behind and short on time

!trdo

Congratulations @tattoodjay, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @deadgrlsuppastar!
@deadgrlsuppastar got 0.36892800 TRDO & @tattoodjay got 0.24595200 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

No worries... it's been one of those weeks for me too lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Well lets hope next week is better for both of us ;)

What you really missing is a glamour model in bikini.. (or without) :D

Manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe
Join Photostreem DISCORD
Follow the Trail

banner_1-Axe.jpg

Congratulations @axeman, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @deadgrlsuppastar!
@deadgrlsuppastar got 0.47842200 TRDO & @axeman got 0.31894800 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

@axeman however if you know any volunteers in my area or close to it send them my way!

Posted using Partiko Android

The prospective candidates here aren't too good...

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has been promoted with @minnowbooster.
5% of the purchase will be burned and 5% sent to the @steem.dao fund as part of our ethical promotion initiative.
For further information please check this post.

Thank you deadgrlsuppastar! You've just received an upvote of 42% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

I would never have taken you for a motor head Liz @deadgrlsuppastar
Just goes to show you, you never know. Upvoted

Lol. You have never noticed all the car photos I always post? Yes. I can run circles especially with the mustangs around most master mechanics!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I noticed when you posted a pic of YOUR new car, but that doesn't mean
you're a motorhead, just an auto fan.
So are you saying you can work on automobiles? You need to get
A job and support that man of yours then ha ha.
tyzxychc81.png

Lol... nah he can continue to support my habbit.. but yes I can do everything from actual automotive performance work (engine rebuild etc, just not rebuilding transmissions I'll admit that) to paint and body. I used to do it a long time ago for money for clients but lupus did me in.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lupus is such a strange condition (strange to me anyway) I don't really
Understand much about it, tho it seems to affect women far more than
Men? It's an 'autoimmune' condition, and as far as I know
There is no real treatment? I hope you get relief.
@deadgrlsuppastar Steem on!

Chemotherapy medications... but it's not a cure... maybe I'll write my spoon theory in a post one day

Posted using Partiko Android

Just the term "Spoon Theory" has me intrigued.😈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74