You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking needed Nature breaks in a busy Summer. The importance of Unplugging.

in #photography6 years ago

Ahhh, that does look relaxing. I love dabbling about in the backwaters, seeing what is messing around in the muck and warm waters. And unplugging is so necessary now and then. I like what you said, imagine back more than few years, when 99% of what we mess about with, wasn't even in existence yet. Glad I got to experience it myself. Simpler times, which is grand for simpler folk like mwahh. Or however it's spelled. It definitely helps you charge up the batteries of life, now and then. Hope your day is divine for a Monday.

Sort:  

Well, I'm reading this on a Tuesday and Monday was not divine but instead a day of hellish tech. My art programme was failing, I lost a bunch of progress on a piece and spend the day dealing with computers and such, so annoying, So I had to take even more of the rest of yesterday offline and out of tech to make up for it.

Maybe it was the tech Gods punishing me for a relaxing unplugged Sunday ;)

High Tech can drive us nuts, but you'll never be punished for being leisure and without it. We all need it now and then. For our sanity. I just backed up my big machine, after A YEAR. Yikes, talk about losing a lot if the gods of tech hate me.
It sure can drive you BATTY when the computer, etc don't work. I hate that. I don't want to mess with it, it's just a tool to get my work done, not a 'tinker till you're nuts' project. I know a lot of folks like that, but I think of it as a pair of pliers with an LCD screen.
Hope it works now, and keep on smilin', and working away on your wonderful art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61766.31
ETH 2428.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64