You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: They Grow Up So Fast! (Original Photography)

in #photography5 years ago

Good work on the blind photo-ing. Glad mom didn't knock you off the stool. They are a bit aggressive then. Amazing too how big the chicks mouths are. I think they're put together as little eating machines at that age. Couldn't miss that orange target, gaping maw if you tried, Mom!

Sort:  

Thanks! She didn't come much closer than about six feet, fortunately for her. The red-winged blackbirds will actually buffet you and try to peck you, which is why they get the tenis racket treatment.

Exciting stuff. I know the owls in the woods would occasionally knock someone's hardhat off. Not too often, but enough to scare the hooey out of you. Never happened to me. Though little humming birds would give me a near infarction when they buzzed my orange (illegal) helmet. Birds sure can be aggressive at times. I can just imagine the old tennis racket thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87