You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Soggy Bison (Original Photography)

in #photography5 years ago

Talk about pond water displacement. Bet it rises about 6 feet when those shaggy school buses wallow into there. I'm sure it's fun to watch them mess around in the water. I've always felt for any livestock, horses and wild animals that have to deal with biting flies. It would drive me NUTS. That was always a bad part of working in the woods, the flies. I still yell at them now and then when they bug me. Old habits die hard.
I love the rolling around in the dust. I'm sure it works, and feels good. I think that's why birds take dust baths. Hope your Sunday is going well, and not too many bugs.

Sort:  

Thanks! Not too many bugs tdoay, fortunately. We finally had a cold front move in and the temperatures dropped from the 90's into the 60's. With the rain in the mix, there's not much moving out there.

The one thing I don't understand about the bison is how they haven't evolved to not crap in their drinking water.

Ha haa, I'm not sure they were picked for the genetic tree of life for their mathematical, or other such life skills.
Glad your weather is bug-cooperative. I'm sure the woolly wader's are enjoying the respite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62