Purple Dream :: Flowers of Japan #4

in #photography7 years ago

And so we enter the wisteria.

Purple_Dream.jpg

Called 藤 fuji in Japanese, these beautiful hanging flowers start as soon as the cherry blossoms finish. Most parks will have at least one or more giant wisteria tree that will give us hundreds of the gorgeous flowers. They are usually purple, sometimes white. They give off a sweet scent that seems to attract just about every bee in the city, so there is a constant low buzz of hundreds of bees flying around. They won't hurt us but they are big, making some people nervous.

The only real downside to wisteria is that unlike the cherry blossoms which are spread out, the wisteria tree has limited space under it, meaning it is almost always very crowded making it hard to find free space.

This photo goes back to my Flowers of Japan series. It occurs to me that I haven't sorted these photo series very well, posting many flower shots under my Beautiful Japan series. Oh well. If I ever collect these posts into a Steemit book, I'll have to find an editor!


Do you want to use this photo in one of your projects? You can! See here for details.


Don't miss the other great photos in the Flowers of Japan photo series!

  1. She's a Little Shy
  2. Flowers of Doom
  3. A Purple Garden is Happiness

If you enjoyed this post, please like and resteem. Also be sure to follow me to see more from Japan everyday.

I post one photo everyday, as well as a haiku and as time allows, videos, more Japanese history, and so on. Let me know if there is anything about Japan you would like to know more about or would like to see.


Hi thereDavid LaSpina is an American photographer lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time.
Sort:  

These are pretty, they kinda remind me the pea blossom haha

Hmm...I can see that. They do look similar, don't they

Another amazing thing I would love to see in Japan.

They really are amazing. Well what are you waiting for—you should visit ;)

Very nice flowers. I have some pictures of wisteria too.

Please post sometime. I'd love to see how you see them.

I had posted since May, I think. I will post again sometime.

Oh did you? I will have to go look at your early posts. I think I'm going to go to sleep now, but I shall do that tomorrow.

I did but I will do again next time in wisteria season.^ ^

beautiful flowers men

I think so too

I just love wisteria. it smells so good.

I agree. They have a wonderful smell.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39