No Photos Please :: Japan Train Life #2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Hounded by the paparazzi.

no pictures please.jpg

Shooting at the station really isn't something I do often. Not that I don't want to, but usually I am on the run somewhere or I want to get home to be with my kids. But when I do take the time to shoot some station photos, I always enjoy it. Most folks are indifferent to being photoed—they are too much in a hurry to care. But occasionally you get a great reaction like that woman there gave me.

This photo is my entry in @juliank's #streetphotography contest.


Don't miss other great photos in the Japan Train Life series!

  1. Smartphone Distractions

If you enjoyed this post, please like and resteem. Also be sure to follow me to see more from Japan everyday.

I post one photo everyday, as well as a haiku and as time allows, videos, more Japanese history, and so on. Let me know if there is anything about Japan you would like to know more about or would like to see.


Hi thereDavid LaSpina is an American photographer lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time.
Sort:  

Congratulations @dbooster! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Alpha V1.0
You can read more here

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.0 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.0 (not yet working)

Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.00/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.0 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Very nice pic !

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

And yet now she's famous... (well... you get my point). I was already struggling with the ethics of taking a picture of a witch-hazle in somebody's front garden. People can get possessive of their plants....
I wonder if she would have a legal foot to stand on. Suppose she had verbally asked you not to post her picture up? Some tribes believe taking a photo of them is bad for their soul, after all....
Let's send the lady some positive vibes and thank her for her contribution to your great thought-provoking post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26