793 followers in 28 days - some secrets of success.

Thanks to all of you who have commented and upvoted my paintings, music, travel stories and other blogs about a variety of topics. I nearly died a few years ago and am now finding pleasure in the beauty of relationships and the simplest things give me serene joy. I have been so lucky to have married the girl of my dreams and recently we returned from a months travel in Japan. Amazingly my wife earn't the money for our holiday on the internet, and i was so impressed that i promised to try to make some money on the side online as well. Funnily enough, as soon as i returned home, i saw a post by the @dollarvigilante on youtube about how he was making a fortune on Steemit. I researched the site on youtube and found several people saying they had found a way to earn some money online due to Steemit. This photograph is of me playing guitar and is 100% my own, it was taken on the 4th of July 2011 at a hotel room we won from Film Australia, as a prize for a Youtube video i created. That is a great story i will share soon in another blog.

dinner jasmine birthday 2011 044.JPG

My goals have shifted since i have become a member of this great social network, of course i want to be able to contribute to our next holiday, but now it is more about reaching out and making some cool friendships with like minded people too. I have meet fellow artists, and fellow Australians, and fellow musicians, and some super photographers, as well as, a thousand other topics people share about here. I shared some glimpses of the gemstones i dig up out of the ground and told some stories about how we spend out weekends. This photograph is 100% my own and i #whalepower and @teamaustralia cause you all have been helping me from the embarrassment of no upvotes on my posts. This is one of the Sapphires i prospected and had faceted and now have for sale too.
sapphire.jpg
Here is a youtube video of one of my songs created as a gift of love for my then girlfriend(now wife) called 'PERFECT TIME' which is a reality i share with her regularly. The song is the first song i wrote and i play guitar on it as well, it has over 12000 views and sold a few copies on itunes too.


I share stories of many aspects of my life and am very proud of my paintings as well, so i will post one for those of you who haven't seen them yet. This painting is my own and is titled 'Weekend in the Mountains'
Weekend in the Mountains.jpg
I have so much more to tell you all about and can't wait to let you know more about my life.

Thanks very much to all of you who have started this journey with me, and i reckon we will all grow our Steem together.
Love and Light,
David.

Sort:  

Seems like the key is to just post a lot. I also feel like certain subs are auto followed or auto upvoted though I'm not really sure about that. I have just gotten 3-4 upvotes in under 30 seconds posting on certain topics. I guess even after a year I'm still figuring out this site.

thanks Chris - i follow you now - appreciate any advice

this is perfect steemian, you got follower almost 800 in one mount, great work friend, i like your post

happy to follow you too

I cam see that you are working to achieve your goals. Respect for that! Keep on steeming)

many thanks - i know my writing is poor and i appreciate your suppport -i am following you now

Where do you come from again my friend?

G'day Dave. Nice to finally meet ya at last! Mine's a few riffs and a Bundy and coke mate. Cheers! Post upvoted and RS! Riff/steem on my friend!

awesome thanks for reading my post -- it is good you like your rum --i used to love it too - love the guitar and am working on better riffs all the time - you might like some of them

Youtube riff jams tend to do well on Steemit, so keep postin' em' Dave!! Steem on!!

thanks matey -- good to have your connection now too

I might need to post that new bottle o' Bundy that I just bought today with Steem power!! :) #bundysteem

awesome -- great way to spend you Steem

What a wonderful story. I'm following for more of your diverse tales. I am curious about your near death...I was spared in 2000, it does change you in many ways.

I like you pose

thanks bro - i follow you

Nice one! Congratulations.

many thanks my friend

Congratulation....upvoted & resteemed:))

wow - your a CHAMPION -thanks

You welcome:))

Congratulations
Work hard with consistency
Consistency is key to success

many thanks and happy to follow you my crypto friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41