Traveling New Zealand Thanks to Steem Dollars

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Thanks to the response of the Steemit community I am now able to travel around New Zealand to help, teach and create media to inspire people all over the world.

Thank you. Steem Dollars making changes in the real world.

Having showcased my photography and journey on Steemit I can now start using the rewarded Steem Dollars ($3,277) to take my skills to the next level.

My Goal: Produce compelling stories and educational media to inspire people to do more of what truly fulfills them. Primarily focusing on environmental conservation, wildlife and reigniting peoples joy for nature, all the while spreading the good word of Steemit. Content will be mixed media in the form of photos, 360 videos, articles, news features, workshops and educational material.

Underlying Goal: Letting this be an example of how Steemit can help make positive changes in the real world.

The problem that Steemit solves.

Content creators, bloggers and artists put a lot of time and effort into their work. Unfortunately few companies want to pay to use my content that helps promote their business. Giving away images or videos for free is fruitless as people cannot survive on exposure alone.

"It will be great exposure for you" they say. If the company found me, then my exposure must be pretty good already.

Finally, I can now create inspirational content that nobody wanted to pay me for because they wouldn't commercially benefit from it.

Hello from New Zealand.

Walking right off the Lord of the Rings movie set, New Zealand is a sight to be seen.

You're surrounded by beautiful mountains that shout "hey, climb me". It's green, clean and locals are super friendly. Before arriving here you have to book a exiting flight because the landscape compels you to stay forever. Seriously.

If you're adventurous then this is the place for you. Hiking, climbing, fishing, swimming, rafting, mountain biking, bungee jumping, parasailing , parachuting, the list goes on forever.

I've been here for the last five months touring around on a working holiday visa. Helping out in wildlife sanctuaries, national parks, working with activity providers, sharing knowledge at conferences and speaking at TEDx events.

My lifestyle involves a lot of outdoors and volunteering that goes un paid because who in their right mind would pay someone to do something with no visible return on investment. Steemit has financially saved my skin in the last two weeks and now I can use the rewards to further my passion.

My mind is blown to the potential of what Steemit can do. Financially supporting people to strive in their skills and talents to make the world a better place.

I'll be laying out my blueprint and plans over the next few days. Contacting activity providers and wildlife sanctuaries here in New Zealand with ideas and projects that I've always wanted to create.

Current and future funding will be spent on fuel, food, accommodation and help cover the time for production of the media. Think of this as the infinite Steemit content feedback loop. Earning money to create content to earn more money to create even more content. I love it!

Right now, I am in Queenstown, New Zealand with a freshly printed Steemit t-shirt. I've transferred my Steem Dollars to top up my @teambitwala Debit Card and getting ready to launch into projects.

If you want to follow along on my journey then I'll be share everything right here on Steemit. Then sharing the posts across my social channels.

www.instagram.com/daxon
www.twitter.com/daxon
www.facebook.com/daxon
www.youtube.com/daxon
www.youtube.com/360thrill

If you have any questions or ideas please comment below and I'll be sure to respond.

Lets create amazing.

Sort:  

This article is still a future success. You'll still have to reinvest SteemDollars !!!

Yes for sure, as i quoted

Think of this as the infinite Steemit content feedback loop. Earning money to create content to earn more money to create even more content. I love it!

"My Goal: Produce compelling stories and educational media to inspire people to do more of what truly fulfills them. Primarily focusing on environmental conservation, wildlife and reigniting peoples joy for nature, all the while spreading the good word of Steemit. "
I am with you on your journey.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@steempowerwhale/i-am-steempowerwhale-and-i-am-here-to-upvote-your-lifetime-dreams

What a username @steempowerwhale. You become what you think, so keep working towards it. Great ethos and glad you resonate!

Your pictures of New Zealand are amazing! Thank you for sharing them. I wish I can go there one day.

Thanks @io-io-io, start doing more of what makes your happy. Start in the smallest step possible and you'll end up in NZ in no time. That's what happened to me.

Glad to see more from you man. New Zealand is a beautiful country.

You have got insanely awesome skills in photography. I just love the second and third photograph. Keep posting good work @daxon

Eye candy photos :) That tree one is near perfect symmetrical. Here's the full res version for closer inspection https://www.flickr.com/photos/30309824@N08/29216470735/sizes/l

Rub it in why don't you! Just kidding, another great post. New Zealand is a beautiful country.

You do some awesome work. I look forward to seeing your future posts. Although I cannot lead such an adventurous life (mortgage, kids, etcetera), I enjoy seeing posts from others who can and do.

Thanks @countryinspired glad to hear it. Yes responsibilities are tough. I guess I'm trying to take advantage of my freedom now see where life can take me.

Amazing photography. New Zealand is on my bucket list now

wow those mountain views are fantastic - New Zealand is where I would like to end up one day , looks fresh and awsome and its home to 'hobbits'! lol- looking forward to seeing more of this beautiful country.

The great thing about NZ is that for me, for everyone probably it's currently so far away from all the problems of the world right now. We're just chilling with some mountains down here.

BEAUTIFUL pictures. Can't wait for more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36