i ♥ Photography - My Childhood Dream

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemit Fretz!

Back when I was young, I've always been in love with theme parks. Theme parks here in Cebu back then was closer to none. Yes, you see ferries wheels and different rides during town fiestas but they can't even compare to those that are in Dinseyland and other places outside of the country.

Ferries wheels are cheap in fiestas but they can be a bit dangerous as well ( I have tried). They are rusty and most of them are old.

I have always kept on day dreaming that I will soon go to a theme park and have fun all day long. Who would have known that after 20 plus something years, I'd be able to experience my first theme park! I never would've believe that I'd be able to do so, if you ask me back when I was young. I always believe that I wouldn't be able to afford it.

I've come to learn that it's all about your way thinking. As long as you believe it, work hard for it, you will definitely get what you want. :)

My first ever theme park was here in the Philippines, Enchanted Kingdom! The photo that I took was when we left the park. I just need to take a second look at it because finally, I was able to achieve something off my bucket list. :)

How about you my fretz? Do you like theme parks?

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Banner created by @charisma777

Photo used is mine!

Sort:  

I like them a lot, they are always so fun! That photo you took looks amazing. Thanks for sharing this 💚

Thank you Petra! I had an amazing time!

Enchanted Kingdom! It's been a while since we last been there. That is awesome glad you were able to cross off your bucket list. Did you do the 7D ride and the extreme rides?

No I haven't tried the 7D Ride is it good? I tried the extreme rides boom! Love them. I only tried one of the water rides. I'd love to have done and rode all of them.

It was surreal and intense felt like your ride was falling off a bridge. As for the extreme rides my daughter is crazy about them and she hates me when I won't take a ride with her lol.

Waaah! I'll have to take note of that if we'll get back. I tried the haunted house too was quite short and not that scary. You must have had a great time with your daughter. ^^

Aww she keeps bugging me to go back. Maybe next year.

I'm excited for you both! I'd love to see it!

Oh wow, i am so glad you got to live your childhood dream, I always wanted to go to Disney world and we made it in 2017 at the age of 36 lol, no longer a kid but I was happy to act like one and go on every ride we could. As we were in Florida, we also did Universal Studios as I so wanted to see Harry Potter land, it was amazing! The hulk ride terrified me but didn't stop us from going on it more than once. lol...

I've only been on one Disneyland! I will be going back hopefully before this year end. I'd love to try every ride and every musical. ^^ It must have been pretty awesome! :) I think that age doesn't matter when you get to a theme park. It sparks the child in you. Waah! I haven't tried Universal Studios and Harry Potter. You'll never though. I'll make it the same age as you. ^^

I will keep my fingers crossed that you do as it's pretty cool the Disney world in Florida is like four theme parks in one, we were there for four days exploring them and still didn't see everything there was to see.

Aw, thankies! Four days! My eyes are full of hearts. Florida's Disneyland must be super duper huge. In Hong Kong they said that you can do it in two days.

@dawnsheree it was so big, we are yet to go to Hong Kong, it is on the list but now we have a bub, not sure we will get to travel as much unless we win the lottery of course and then its on like donkey kong lol.. He will be the most travelled bub out there.

Sorry bub is cat right? I had to Google it!

Aja! We will be millionaires soon (crossing fingers). Steemit may be a little on the rocks right now but I still believe in this platform and I love the people here (that includes you). :)

I look forward to seeing you travel with bub. :)

xx

Haha, sorry, language barriers are funny sometimes, bub, as in baby, we recently adopted a 15 month old from Thailand, its been an interesting ride since then. :)

That is a beautiful picture, warm yet at the same time kinda spooky lol

Was taking this pic while smoking so it gives you this kind of vibe. :)

Hello dawnsheree!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

I have great memories from visiting theme parks. Happy to hear that you were able to visit Enchanted Kingdom and tick it off your list!

Thanks @supernovastaffy, this was a few years ago but still can't get enough.

Congrats! It's always cool when your dream come true.
I remember how happy I was when finally became able to buy a bicycle, despite the fact I was already 20+ :)))

Hahahha Wow! Good thing you can relate to how am feeling. :) Thanks @erikaflynn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76