Fun Shots #21 - My Not-So-Happy Angel ♥

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemit Fretz

This was taken last month. My nephew got forced to wear this angel costume during Flores De Mayo, which wasn't really his thing.

Flores De Mayo (Flowers of May). Usually the highlights of Flores De Mayo is the Santacruzan. However, this celebration is not done here in my neighborhood. Instead we have the catheticism class. This is open to all the children in the neighborhood, where they teach about the church and the religion. At the end of the month, the children will have a culminating activity, where they get to dress up as angels.

I was asking this kid to take a pose and so I could take some nice shots but he was pouting all the way. Some photos he just dodged and just didn't really feel like doing. Also told him it's time to go to the chapel and ran away but he did come back.

I'm taking tons of photos as a memorabilia. I'm giving him something to look at when he grows older. My nephew might even thank me or hate me for this one but boom, I just love him all the same.

Going to share more about this on my next post with the twins and him.

Fun Shot Collections

A combination of random shots taken by me or my fretz that I find funny, inspiring and romantic and memorable. I believe every photograph has a story to tell.

Shot taken by me

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Banner created by @charisma777

Sort:  

I am a pretty good reader of body language, you can't see it in this picture but his middle finger is straight up in the air pointing at you and your camera. The look on his face is showing that, he is just deciding if he should go ahead and make it part of the shot.
He won't ever treasure this picture, but you will always have it to remind him of the times when he was a darling little angel. Because we all know that the little boy angels have a streak of devil in them, myself included.

What a very good observation! Yes, he wasn't that fond of it but when he saw his mates wearing it, he eventually got over feeling bad about it! ^^

He is an angle with a little devil inside. :)

I've had plenty of those looks in my youth, I would recognize it anywhere and do.

Hahahha relateable indeed! He's doing his home work now. His itchy to go outside and play.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-24T05:15:30
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 141.65/200.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 61
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I suspect you will fly,

I think my nephew will.

Nice Picture dawnsheree ! :D
We would love to invite you to our Discord server.
In here we have more artists for you to connect to and
the ability to promote yourself and your blogs. Keep on Steemin my friend !
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Poor little guy, so much sadness in that photo. Do not worry kid, someday you will grow up and have the right to say no to people and no one will make you do things you do not like if you do not let them. Hug this kid for me, please 💚💚💚

Thank you Petra! I did kiss and hugged him! He got the hang of it eventually. :) ^^

Aww it's actually really cute on him. Good thing you were able to get this nice side shot. Flores de Mayo so he actually went ahead with the parade? Tough little kid I bet you won't be able to ask him to wear this angel suit next year lol.

Our Flores De Mayo is quite different from other barangays. We had the event done in our chapel so minus the parade. I'm not really sure what happened next (^^) because I left after I took pictures. The chapel is just a short walk from home. ^^

He is a tough one and hard headed too but we all have those streak when we were young. ^^ I agree, I don't think he will wear it next year. ^^

So cute, even if he wasn't a happy camper. My niece is really bad with letting you take images of her too, never smiling and most the time just dodging or ends up in front of the face altogether, its quite frustrating. I am glad you caught this one as it's really nice pout and all.

Hahahha. I'm glad this made you smile! My nephew got over it though but usually his photos are like that. He is always in a bad mood during taking photos

@dawnsheree him and my niece would get along great then lol...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56