Land & Sky

in #photography7 years ago

Today, I leave you a short photographic post.

I want to show you some more examples of landscapes that you can find in the Alentejo region, through some photographs I made a couple of years ago.

In this case, the chosen scenarios were the cereal fields of this southern Portugal region.

What I particularly like in these photos are the contrasting colors between the sky and the land!

© David Germano | All rights reserved.
© David Germano | All rights reserved.
© David Germano | All rights reserved.

Tell me what you think?

Cheers!

Sort:  

Great pictures, didn't know it was this pretty, it's kind of a shame the land is so dug up , but it wouldn't be as pretty if it wasn't for us :| still like to see bushes and vegetation from time to time :D so much farm land , can't imagine how you plant and grow and repeat again every year.

I understand your point of view and I even agree with you! Thanks @j3dy

Nice photos. I think that you were in the right place in the right moment. I love the second picture with dry rest of wheat after mowing.

Thanks @mycrostock
I were in the right place indeed! Cheers

Very nice! wonderful landscape. I have wonderful memories of Evora and Alentejo!

Glad to hear that @sardt
Did you enjoy the time you spent in Alentejo?

Fantastic holiday. A long time ago, but I still remember very well, the windmills, the red earth ... Evora and Evora Monte, Tavira .... The white and blue houses and chimneys very large ....

It's time to come back :)

@davidgermano are you near the Burg Eltz?
That 2nd pic looks so familiar!
Hub and I drove past that place when we came from Burg Eltz to Cochem
but it could also just look the same

Hummm... No. All these photos were shoot in the south of Portugal! :)

@davidgermano really? the 2nd one really looks like that on the way to Burg Eltz :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64