Half Spotted Eagle-Owl!

in #photography8 years ago

Hello steemians!

Today i want to share an unusual photo...

This amazing bird is a spotted eagle-owl (Bubo africanus) that was on his perch, during in a medieval fair.

At first, i wanted to portray the subject in the most typical way. Nonetheless, the color of the background and the contrast with the owl's eyes made me change my mind. So, i've tried a different framing.

This was the result...

© David Germano | 2013. All rights reserved.

In my opinion, in spite you only see half of the owl, i think i was able to capture the observer's full attention to the bird and his mesmerizing yellow eye!

What do you think?

Sort:  

I actually like the almost pop quality of the turquoise background with the yellow. But the aspect I find really fascinating is the beak: Looks like a mask. (Depending how you look at it of course!) 💛🙏💛

Since the focus is neat on the eye, it is sheer to set the outline also shaft. I would have chosen a darker color for the background. good post... up and resteemed***

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43