Around the Canadian Rockies in B&W or Colour?

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Both photos were captured from the Sundance Valley trail, which runs beside the Bow river in Banff National Park, Alberta. The views from this trail are simply amazing! A Sony A77 and DT 16-105mm lens was used. Which do you prefer, Colour or Black and White?

========================================

DSC04705.jpg

ISO 100 ~ 16mm ~ f/4

========================================

DSC04705.jpg

========================================

DSC04702.jpg

ISO 100 ~ 45mm ~ f/5

========================================

DSC04702.jpg

========================================


IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

most times B & W pictures I find more appealing however these are just so beautiful in color

@BITCOINFLOOD FLAGS POST WITH THAT HAVE PHOTOS OF BEAUTIFUL WOMEN. LEAVES NO COMMENT EXPLAINING WHY HE FLAGGED IT.

It's because your leaving out the NSFC tag. Which he should have mentioned!

There is no nudity.

reallyy fantastic photography and nice nature 💕💕

I like both but the color photo pulls me in.

Nice pics! I was just camping in Jasper over the weekend. Wild views, especially snow capped!

I'll bet it was a little on the cool side?

I was in a valley overnight - not the warmest place I've ever stayed lol. The peaks were real nasty.

Both are nice and have speciality...the black and white shows calmness and stability....again coloured shows colour of life and a kind of movement..i prefare the black and white ....

Thanks for your comments!

1 - b&w, 2 - color :)

Thanks for your opinion!

Thanks for these cool pics @daveks. I like the black and white better. I hope you have a WONDERFUL day!!! 😀 😃 😄

You as well!
and appreciate you coming by

I like your posts that compare black and white with colour. Sometimes there are different ways of looking at the same thing. I did a post on it this morning https://steemit.com/writing/@pjcswart/the-multiple-interpretations-of-the-catcher-in-the-rye

I would go for color for both of them as most appealing to me

I get that!
Thanks for looking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39