Best of Banff

in #photography7 years ago

5

The first picture is of the tiny Mirror Lake, found on the way to Lake Agnes, situated just above Lake Louise in Banff National Park. The hike up to the Lake Agnes Tea Hut is one of the most popular hikes in the entire park, approximately 3.6km (2.2mi) with an elevation gain of 400m (1312ft). A must do hike!

All of these photos were previously posted. I am reposting those photos in this "Best of Banff" series for the New users that haven't seen them yet, and honestly some of those posts just "Slipped through the Cracks" without being seen by many anyways!



DSC00174.JPG

Sony DSC-HX7V



DSC00175.JPG



DSC00172.JPG



DSC00173.JPG



DSC00168.JPG



DSC00171.JPG



Smoky Skies!



IMG_1588.JPG

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

Banff is really wonderful!

True. I love Banff @nenio thanks for looking!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $33.76 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Amazing place! And superb pictures...thanks for your hi!

Thanks for checking out my blog @rossith and your welcome!

great landscapes! :)

I thought so too @nikaj and thanks!

It seems that I haven't ever seen these pictures before! Very nice lake! The water is clear with the beautiful green color! And the mountain view is really magnificent! It's great that you had enjoyed these scenery with your warm family! ;)

You ought too go there someday @tangmo!

Yes, I would love to go there someday..... But seeing the scenery via your pictures can make me happy as if I am standing there by myself! And knowing that the new set of more than 100 pic. coming soon, that makes me more than exciting! ;)

That's good to hear! I will post another one tomorrow and stay tuned @tangmo and thanks!

You are highly welcome! I always stay tuned with your posts so that I don't miss any wonderful shots from you! Look forward to seeing your pictures with great interest! ;D

That turquoise water is really cool looking!

It is cool indeed @cognoscere and thanks!

I really enjoy your photography. Thank you for sharing with a new follower. :)

and thanks for stopping by for a look @tu-mon-amie!

Very professional, thanks daveks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55