My Memory: Hannover, Germany

in #photography6 years ago

From the previous my post, I said to post some stories about the cities I have been to but it took a while to think about how to start and plus I didn't remember where I backed up my old pictures.
Today I have decided to start simply with Germany.

For the international trade business, Germany is a key country to the Europe. Famous exhibitions and trade shows are held regularly in Germany. For electronics, CEBIT at Hannover, Electronica at Munich are quite well known exhibitions. I joined these exhibitions with a company booth. After going through these exhibitions, I remember I always regretted to have prepared more to promote products.

IMG_0262.JPG

The entrance of CeBIT exhibition

IMG_0290.jpg

One of Halls in CeBIT

IMG_0289.jpg

Korea Pavilion

IMG_0251.jpg

The hotel I was staying during the exhibition.
It was one of worst hotels I had ever been to but simply it was so close to the exhibition and I had so many things to carry to the booth everyday. Probably that's why it was so expensive: I remember it was over 300 euro a night.

IMG_0244.jpg

A typical street in Germany

When I looked at this street first, I loved this serenity maybe I was so tired of crowdedness in Seoul at that time.

In Germany, strange things I experienced are

I. Toilet Fee

In South Korea, even now, it seems that it is not hard to find a free public restroom because subway stations have it.
However, in Germany, there is a money collector who gets money when people get into a public restroom. The fee was 50 cent euro but it was so awkward whenever you encounter the collector with your urgent issue.
Later on I found out there were some European countries having this system.
In Prague, Czech, I was running to a public restroom with very urgent issue but I was blocked by a very aggressive female collector with saying "YOU MUST PAY"
I had to find a coin in the pocket and at that moment, it tested my patience to the limit.

II. Spring Water

In Germany, when you buy a bottle of water, you must say "Still water, please." If you don't, the water will be a spring water. In South Korea, this type of spring water was not common so I didn't enjoy it. In the stores, usually there are so many German people who don't speak English so I remember that my co-workers kept checking with saying "No gas?"

All the pictures uploaded in this post are original work by me.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dannychae! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65738.35
ETH 2677.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91