3 Reasons Why You Should Definitely Use Your Lunch Break To The Fullest

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_7157.JPG
Humans are not robots, we do not work at the same speed all the way till the battery is out. Rather our level of battery can be translated to or level of focus and concentration and it can go up and down during the day. So the trick here is stamina so you can stay concentrated for as much time as possible during the day, and this is why you should definitely make good use of your lunch break, not only because you deserve it, but because you will be working more efficiently in the afternoon. So here are three reasons to enjoy the whole lunch break and try to relax as much as possible.
IMG_7161.JPG
1. Antistress. One of the biggest energy thieves is stress. Stress depletes your body of important minerals and will lead to fatigue in the long run. Take the time and breath when you have your break, slowly chew your food, relax your muscles so the stress can leave your body, in other words when you eat try to just focus on that and let all destractions wait for a bit.
IMG_7168.JPG
2. Changing environment. Sitting in the same room or cubicle the whole day is not very stimulating, it can affect your creativity and efficiency more than you think. Have you seen how Google's office space looks ? It's like a play ground for grown up employees, but in the end it leads to more productive people. Now, not all have this environment at work, and perhaps the boss is not gonna be to happy if you install a basketball hoop in the office space. Instead at lunch make sure to get out of office, change the environment, in my case I almost always go to a small park area behind my office. It's very calm here and the green plants really replenishes my energy and relaxes my mind.
IMG_7166.JPG
3. Take the time to jump back into your normal life habits. Chat with friends or go on steemit and check what's going on. This switches your mindset and will make you come back to work with a fresh pair of eyes. This is important for me because it feels less like the whole day is all about job, I still have a little balance and boost of my "real life" .
IMG_7165.JPG
We all have different routines for lunch. For a long time I only used half my time for the lunch break, I realize now that even though i worked more hours this way I didn't stay as focused and happy as I am these days. How do you usually spend your lunch break, do you have a good method to relax and enjoy you lunch break ?
IMG_5549.JPG

Sort:  

True! I take longer lunches now and will take 5 mins at the end outside and relax in the sun, no phone or any distractions. I come back to work feeling at ease and refreshed.

Thanks for your reply my friend ! Exactly the point, even five minutes of complete relaxation can do wonders !

A great post and good advise

I am bad for picking up lunch and taking it back to my office, but I do counter that with taking short 5 or 10 Minute breaks a few times a day and getting out and walking around a few blocks or talking to friend son the street and that works to Declutter myself and keep me motivated through the day

I also try to do that, making sure to take some small breaks, and to get some fresh air if possible. Let's just face it, we can't be working 8 hours straight just doesn't work

Its only it the last few years I have slowed down a bit and take the breaks and wish I had done it ages ago I generally feel my day is more productive with these breaks

The Opposite was when I worked in Field Missions generally 12 to 1 6 HOur days 6 or 7 days a week, but then again in some of the mIssions there wasn't much or anything to do out of the office

simple but awesome pic i really like it

Many thanks my friend :)

welcome my friend ..@dandesign86 if you have time come to my blog @farhannaqvi7 where i give you happiness in just fes seconds

@dandesign Is this in China? Looks lovely and green. Where we're based in the north it's not as vibrant

Hi there, this is in Hangzhou. It is a very green city and quite famous for its scenery. Where in the north are you ?

This post has received a 3.42 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @dandesign86.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Aug 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.35 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 22 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48