You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Street Art In Brooklyn. IV

in #photography6 years ago

@jlsplatts, thank you, “guilty!”

I’m a big fan of street art, too, @necio. Thanks a lot for sharing these shots. It’s tough to say one is a favorite over the other hu? I think I’m with you though with the one that seems unfinished.

And hey dude, while I’m here, I could be way off but if you see lightbulbs like that and they seem common, odds are they are then and the message is the lightbulb. Ex: the top on was screaming and the second one had no eyes.. I wonder if they’re all making different faces? Interesting.

Sort:  

Hey that makes sence! in some areas there are multiple light bulbs with different expressions, I will definitely start logging them and trying to decipher the messages.

Glad you like them brother.

I love it. Thanks a lot for sharing. Hey while you’re keeping an eye out for light bulbs, look for “News.” You’ll start noticing them now. Here’s mine right around the corner from my house:

75AC1F77-4935-4FDC-B9CC-64B5BD67A02B.jpeg

When you see News, a story is being painted. So there will be surrounding pieces explaining what the artist(s) think of current events.

Example: This is right next door to “News,” see it? It says “Strange.” ‘Strange News.’

935EC6A0-6E3A-4CE0-B989-0C9F8EB62354.jpeg

Thanks a lot sharing your images!

Wow! these are awesome, I now see what you mean.
Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69