Silent Photography on a Rainy Day_ 비 오늘 날의 침묵.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

6759C1A5-2805-4FBF-8F76-AE37ADDF7555.jpg

Silence.
침묵하세요.

I went to the outside balcony. I was leaning on the railing to get some rest and enjoy the rainy weather for a little while. There, I found these droplets chilling on the face of the railing with me.
휴식을 취하려고 잠깐 회사 건물 발코니 쪽으로 나갔어요. 비 오늘 날씨도 즐길겸 말이죠.
거기서 이 작은 물방울들이 저와 함께 쉬고 있는 것을 보았어요.

They will continue moving on, from the sky to the ground- to the streams and the seas, to the living and the dead. I might meet them once again in my tears.
이들도 쉬었다가 제 갈길 가겠죠. 하늘에서 땅으로, 강에서 바다로, 산 것에서 죽은 것으로. 제 눈물로서 다시 만나게 될 줄도 몰라요.

So, I said goodbye for now.
그래서, 작별인사를 하고 돌아왔지요.

Sort:  

I have a random question--do you write first in Korean and translate to English, or do you start in English and translate to Korean? Or are the translations not literal? Just wondering :)

Hi Mallory! I start in English and translate to Korean, but they are not necessarily literal. I don't think they need to be, because different languages are meant to convey different kind of sentiments, you know?
Please let me know if I say something that totally doesn't make sense though. x_x

Oh no it all makes perfect sense! I was just curious. I am so envious of people who are so perfectly bilingual that they can write like this in two languages.

I’m not sure if this is a right strategy. Visually, i think the parallel translations distract readers from both languages, so I might just separate the languages to top and bottom.

Personally, as a language nerd, I like it the way you have it, but I can't speak for the Steemit masses.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 01:46:14
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 35.70/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50