Fairy Glen Fairies

in #photography6 years ago

DSCF1379small.JPG

During our Valpurgis Night celebration, my friends and I discovered some fairy doors and even a whole fairy village at the bottom of Fairy Glen in Rosmarkie.

DSCF1418small.JPG

I was glad to have my camera with me and be able to photograph these cuties. This is one of the first we discovered:

DSCF1413small.JPG

Teapot and watering can houses in the Fairy Village are really awesome.

DSCF1445small.JPG

If you ever wondered where to find fairies this poem gives a clear answer.

DSCF1422small.JPG

There is a wishing well...

DSCF1424small.JPG

and a flower house....

DSCF1425small.JPG

This mushroom house could do with some repairs but it's still gorgeous.

DSCF1436small.JPG

There is even a bridge with a troll underneath. This one is definitely my favourite. I love trolls.

DSCF1437small.JPG

Perhaps I will move to this fairy Village. I think I would fit right in. It's totally my kind of place. :)

DSCF1434small.JPG


Photographed with Fujifilm FinePix S2500HD Camera. Edited using Gimp

Sort:  

I love this! And I am wondering - have you been to Findhorn? I just got that old book The Magick of Findhorn because my bff and I are going to move to a ranch and I am hoping that I will be talking to the devas and spirits of the natural world...we already had some experiences in the city - he saw a tree spirit IN the city a few days ago. I prayed to the Deva of squirrels to save a squirrel he was going to live-trap that he thought would chew his wires - and it left without a trace - lately I have been talking with my heart to this one fish he has in his tank which was wild-caught... it's a new adventure. I was just wondering about your part of the world...

Beautiful photography
I appreciate your fun...

Wow..
Beautiful Scotland photography
Thanks for sharing fun.

That's a amazing Photography.
This Photography locking Very beautiful.i appreciate your Photography.
I like Scotland... All the best @dana-varahi

Wow a fairy world.

Love the photos.
They look so beautiful

Great effort really adds to the area, i like it 💯🐒

Very Very Beautiful Photography. Thank you so much for sharing these beautiful pictures

Cute! What a fun adventure. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63