You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eagle Falls, Lake Tahoe Photo Adventure, And A Bit Of How-To (video)

in #photography6 years ago

I love that place! My wife and I visited a few years ago and did day hikes around the rim trail, PCT, and the Desolation Wilderness. If you haven’t already, check out Echo Lakes. It’s a great jumping off point for some of the other mountain lakes of that region.
https://steemit.com/travel/@dabeckster/hiking-the-usa-the-pristine-lakes-of-the-desolation-wilderness

Sort:  

I love this place too @dabeckster! And yes, I know Echo Lakes well. Lake Aloha, a little bit higher is one of my favorite lakes in the region. Desolation Wilderness is so much fun to backpack and I hope to get out there again this summer... Cool post you shared, thank you. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59