Working On the Sea

in #photography7 years ago

20170624_203631.jpg

Hello Steemit friends and readers!

20170624_203253.jpg

Uf...where should I start?

Well let me start by writing that : I am sorry for not being able to write something all this time.
Still I have some interesting stories to tell you !

3 months ago I started my contract on the Company Royal C.Cruises that on paper was 8 months long.
I did not want to do it nor really dreamed to go on a passanger vessel but because of some finacial problems I had to go again on the sea.

So there I was ...very sad writing my article 3 months ago explaining that I will take a "short" brake.
I wrote it and then after some sleep I found myself in a airplane with few other romanians and trying to be optimistic.
We arrive on a ship called Celebrity Summit that had about 900 passangers on board and about 300 crew .
As soon as we embark, they disembark the passangers and put us in their suites, cabins and even penthouses.
Next day about 50 romanians 15 indonisians and 6 souls from Honduras meat in the bosum store ( meeting place for deck team).
In that place we meet the Chief deck Officer, Second Mate, Bosum and assistant bosum, all surprised by our numbers.
After some small introduction we all received our jobs and olso information about the vessel status.
Summit was going to dry dock and me and my team whent in the galley tank to do cleaning, from the inside.
Galley tank is a place where all the procesed food is put before her safe disposal in the sea .
Inside it was very dark and the walls where filled with a gray and smeally substance the in the past was food.
Over time the substance became hard, almost like stone so we had to use some tools to safely remove it...
After we removed it we had to wash with high pressure water and then collect the water in plastic bags.
The days felt like years and hours like months and after 3 to 4 showers per day I still felt dirty.
After we done with the work on Summit we stayed on the pier about 11 hours because they did not have our flights and letters of employment (LOE).
I was very hungry and olso my collegues and by some luck we find a lady that had some hotdogs and we each ate 3 of them.
Just imagine 30 hungry people ... a scene from -walking dead- .
So like I said we finished the job in 9 days and moved to another ship within the same company, because our duty was to work during dry dock only and
then move to another ship.
The other ships name was Grandeour of the Seas and we stayed there about 20 days .
As soon as we get to Grandeour we find out that we where 7 people in one cabin with 2 small beads, but really really small beads.
After 7 hours (it was about 00:00) HR gives me a Temp. Cabin to sleep in and in 4 days I had 4 cabins.
At Grandeour my job was to put windows...ah...not windows xp but real windows.
This job was something that nobody wanted to do and of course many where doing other jobs
so I done it with Bosum and carried it out in safe conditions and good time and in the day that I done my work in 3h
I left the vessel .
Before I left the vessel Bosum shakes my hand and told me:

  • Thank you very much for your help, with your help we finished with no problems!

So like I said I left the vessel and remained outside because again no LOE and they (HR-Human Resource ) olso lost our passports
And like this we stay in the airport sleeping on the floor and being very hungry until they found our passports in a drawer somewhere and we whent to another
flight becouse of course we lost the first one.
LOE also comes and me and some other friends we come back to the vessel named Summit...
As soon as I arrive and unpack I realize that I am missing something:
My laptop.

I know now that the best place to be is where your heart is and my heart is in my Country, Romania!

Thank you all for reading this post and I will try to make a new one as soon as I will have some internet! Cynetyc Out!

20170515_083110.jpg

Sort:  

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

Thank you very much @blueorgy!

excelent post @cynetyc, you have my vote

Thank you @paolasofy25!

you are welcome honey @cynetyc! :D

good post!

Thank you @exe8422!

Nice info. Thanks :)

Thank you for your visit @eureka9!

Thank you for posting @cynetyc.

What a lot of unexpected surprises. Well written article and composition.

Have thought of you often.....hoping everything was working out for you.

Bleujay sees you found randowhale....there is also @booster. Very helpful...they are.

Wishing you all the best.....regards to your mum from bleujay. ^_^

Steem on.

Thank you very much @bleujay is very good to hear from you again!

Sorry for the late reply I am now using a limited internet but I will do my best to post, share and talk more with you!

Thank you for your reply @cynetyc.

No worries......bleujay had no expectations.

Looking forward to hearing from you....Mr. Seafaring Man.

Kind Regards, bleujay

that was an interesting read! I'm sorry you lost your laptop and also faced some unfortunate things. Glad they were able to find your passports and not leave you stranded away from home.

Oh yeah, what can I say.... all bad things maybe they will eventually lead to some good things as well.
Thanks for the kind words @wanderwithtwo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66