You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2017 Geminid Meteor Shower - Original pictures from the desert pt 2 (saved the best for last)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Everything about this post is incredible. I'm going camping in Death Valley next month during the new moon and I hope to capture some photos half as awesome as these!

Sort:  

Thanks! Yeah definitely bring a tripod and whatever you need to take long exposures (remote shutter release/bulb, extra batteries etc) and spend some time while the sun is down and its nice out, and post them here!

You've inspired me to revisit some of my night photos from our last trip. I have a lot of photos of the northern lights in Iceland and, by coincidence, it was during the peak of the Orinid meteor shower. The meteorites didn't really show up too well, but I still got some neat photos! I'll post them in the near future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45