Entry for Poetry Art for @tinajordan - Poem about a Scary Dream, Or Was it a Dream..?

in #photography7 years ago
This is my original photo entry for @tinajordan and her contest for artwork for her poem, "The Blue Wind's Return," the link to which is here.
It's a scary poem, that evokes fear in a form of an unknown terror.

Since I'm sliding in under the deadline, real quick I took this maybe 10 year ago on a 6mp cam, and this is cropped out of a larger pic, it's lost some resolution, maybe ok for some things. This one is 450 pixels wide. It caught my eye, it isn't every day a grim-reaper with a gun appears in a shadow behind a guy, and I took this from inside the window at the school, for a reflections project in a photography class, hence the dreamy quality - I took it in the daytime, so darkened it for this, and tried a few things but am no digital artists either :). Maybe not exactly for this poem, but thought you would like it and a chance for me to show it to someone, lol. I took this with a Canon Powershot SX520 HS 6.0mp, edited with Canon Zoombrowswer and Photoshop. Thanks for the opportunity!
Thank you, Steemit, Steem on,
- MH
Photo by Cubbyworks, thanks

Sort:  

That is very cool, and thank you for the entry!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76