You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PV's Daily Log #2 - Getting my passive income done - how to do it in photography?

in #photography5 years ago

I always thought that passive income in the stock photos is more about the quantity and simplicity than quality. I'm pretty sure that internet is full of simple stock photos like hammer on the white background etc but I don't know so much about professional photography stocks. I will be following your experiment and I wish you all the best.
Did you hear about artopium.com ? perhaps it will also improve your incomes ;)

Sort:  

Quantity is as much important as quality - there are millions of photos there and Yours must be in some way original to get some attention - and if the photo will be poor quality - they will reject it in approval process.
Artopium.com - just checked it now. I think it is another page where some stuff can be sold to people, correct me if I am wrong.
There is also page called fineartamerica.com - where You can also sell Your works in a different formats and forms.
To be honest - there are hundreds of similar sides in the web - the problem is that everything needs a lot of time to upload the stuff there - of course, every single one can give You extra income in future - but the problem is, You can choose anly few because You won't have time to be active in a proper way on them all...
I started from microstocks, later - I will see. I will continue working on this until I will be happy from earnings - maybe it will happen in one year, maybe in next few years - but in final - I will be!

Stay tuned, I will try to put some updates about my progress in this matter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.30
ETH 3106.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87