You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventures Around Acapulco: Parque Papagayo Massive Park Photo Tour 6

in #photography6 years ago

Hey if you're interested in doing that ceremony, there's a place in Bonfil that Robyn and I stayed at called Jardin Secrecto. They also do mescalin ceremonies as well. The name of the guy who runs the place is named Julio. We we're offered to participate in the ceremony but it was only in Spanish and we didn't think we would get the full experience. Julio seemed to respect the practice as a spiritual ceremony and not a theraputic one. Last time I checked he is on the lookout for a Northern Mexican Shamman as they only have an american shamman for mescaline at the moment.

Sort:  

It's like 400 pesos for a ceremony there and it's in buggy hell bonfil, I'm a little biased but i hate being itchy and most of the year they feast on me there. I really like the one at that park it's only drawback being it's by the creepy pyramid. I'll try it though. I personally don't consider psychadelic experiences even ones like aya or mescalin to be "spiritual" necessarily, I personally see them from a therapeutic almost scientific point of view, the ceremonies even the tame ones are a bit much for what I want out of those experiences.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.71
ETH 2653.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50