The first Rain

in #photography5 years ago

Yesterday I was in the open just outside my house and what I saw truly mesmerized my eyes, it's been a long summer and on a hot day like this when you are all drenched in sweat from top to bottom and suddenly you see the clouds covering the sun,ld7ckbbb87.jpg believe me nothing is better than that feeling. That feeling of relief that god is showing mercy on you and you are thrilled and overwhelmed with the joy. And there is one thing about weather that your plans are made looking at the weather conditions of the day.

Friend's phone call

I received a phone call on my phone when I was praising the cloudy weather, it was my friend and the first thing he said "have you noticed the weather outside", I replied "I am already outside my home". He then asked me to go for a ride in his car but I didn't wanted to miss the first rain and the rainbow. I told him to plan some other day, he insisted much but I was convinced with my thoughts that I will enjoy this rain today while sitting in my balcony and clicking pictures.

The rain

After a while the rain drop touched my checks and I looked up to the dark sky over me smiling and it gathered all over the place zg0zc0v0xk.jpgand suddenly it started to rain and I didn't run away to my house, I walked back, I wanted to feel the drops of rain touching my skin and drench me all up, I wanted to enjoy this first rain.

The Balcony

I went inside my house and immediately changed my wet clothes, I didn't bothered to took a shower even, went to the kitchen, brewed some hot coffee for myself, picked up my camera and went straight to my room's balcony. The view melted my heart 💓, I saw the rain showering on my trees outside and there was thunder in the sky, it was roaring like a hungry lion on the city and the lightning almost touched the groundljiyanpveb.jpg somewhere, I wasn't able to capture it all, it came like a heartbeat, but it was amazing.

The aftermath

I was sipping my coffee and I saw the rain washed away and when the skies cleared, it was so pure and beautiful, not a single sign of pollution, just clear sky, as it was already 7:30 PM, so the sky was still a bit dark z8gelsatw9.jpgbut it truly cleared my mind and after that I went to my bed for a cosy little nap of first rain. Nothing could be better than this.

Thankyou for reading my post and viewing my photography.

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

thankyou for your support

Posted using Partiko Android

LOVE The GREAT NATURE۔۔۔۔

Owesome photography.

This post has been promoted with @minnowbooster.
5% of the purchase will be burned and 5% sent to the @steem.dao fund as part of our ethical promotion initiative.
For further information please check this post.

Thankyou for your support

Posted using Partiko Android

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 99.55% Upvote. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @steemvote

Thankyou

Posted using Partiko Android

Great work! Your post was selected for curation by one of @curangel's dedicated curators for its contribution to quality!

...unfortunately, it had to be excluded from curation because you recently bought a vote from a bid bot (minnowbooster).In our efforts to support #newsteem, authors who participate in vote buying are not eligible for our votes.

But don't worry. It only takes 7 days of not buying votes to be able to receive our vote again, so maybe one of your next posts will make it!

Take care and steem on!

thankyou for your support

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @cryptonia! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61