You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Photo Challenge: My Humble Submission to This Great Challenge, Architecture From Around The World

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Wow, even though it's dilapidated I love the last pic, there is an "ugly beauty" about it.

Also a quick point about ancient architecture; it is easy to fall into the trap by thinking all old architecture was incredible, because we see it today.

However, the only old architecture we see, is the stuff still standing; the stuff that fell down because it was crap, we didn't get to see! :-D

Cg

Sort:  

Hahaha yes indeed!
A good point that is not lost on me.
Yes I quite like the last one a lot as a photographic piece. That's why I included it as my example of "crap" because the building it self was crap but the photo was beautiful.
Really appreciate the comments Cg~
Best Regards~*~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35