You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Photowalk - A Mountain Hike On The Trail: The Damned Of The Horse - Discovering Italy with alequandro

Great post and please do it again. Very interesting and easy to follow. Looks like you really pushed your brother and he needs to get fitter to keep up with you. Maybe the pathway is too narrow for horses and during the war they couldn't move horses along the hill pathways. Just a guess.

Sort:  

Thanks, I'm glad that you liked the post, this gives me great satisfaction and motivates me to still post like this.

Years ago I mounted on horseback and I can tell you that horses would not have trouble going on trails like this.
What I know is that during the war the mules were used because they were more resistant to fatigue... so I do not know the reason for the name of the path...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94