Happy Caturday or Raturday, but Merry Christmas Either Way 🎄🐈

in #photography7 years ago

A funny, furry follow-up to the smiling holidogs I shared with you last week.

 
      The message remains the same... as we go into the Christmas long weekend, please be kind to each other. Please be aware that some people around you may need a hug or a smile or some gentle reinforcement that everything's going to be okay. Have a beautiful, wonderful Christmas, or whichever holiday you observe, and let some of that love and light rub off on all those around you — so this is just a SaturdayCaturdayRaturday post to bring you a holiday laugh. All of the animals featured here are adoptables, in photos I took during a charity session this month to raise money for the rescue. I have to say... cats are definitely not as enthusiastic about smiling for the camera as dogs. 😂

I was sort of opinionless on rats at first, but since working with them often while volunteering at the shelter, I have to say... they've stolen my heart.

 
      Look at their adorable little faces! They're incredibly intelligent, very loving, eager to please, easy to train, and I think I would bring each and every one of them home if I didn't have a husky who would eat them instantly and traumatically.

...and for those of you saying how lovely and peaceful all these photos are, I leave you with a real look at the world of attempting to professionally photograph cats.

 
      I promise we only annoyed them immensely; no animals were harmed in the shooting of these photos. May their temporary discomfort bring you lasting joy. I hope this weekend brings you love, smiles, and the opportunity to bring both and more into the lives of others. I'm here for you, if you need me.

These photos and words are my own work, inspired by travels all over this pretty blue marble of ours. I hope you like them. 🌶️

 
crimsonclad.png

Hi, I'm Crimmi. I help run a top 30 Steemit witness, along with my project partner @followbtcnews. Feel free to reach out to us on Steemit Chat or Discord at any time! If we haven't earned your vote yet, please take some time to look at our tools and our work — place a vote for followbtcnews if you feel we're doing a good job.

Sort:  

Biped Santa Claws loves this post.

Totes purrrrrrrf.

this is terrifying and I love it. It's like veliciraptor clause, coming to check if you are hiding from him :|

I love it! if you ever come to Australia i will definetly pay you to do pet photos :) I can't even get my 1 cat to sit still for a photo so i can only imagine what 3 would be like.
Also rats are cute :)

I'm starting to get good at it! I will do portraits for free, wherever I go. Some day you and your fur littles will be my subjects~

I was about to ask how you got the kitties to sit for a photo shoot, then I saw your "outtakes" LOL. Merry Christmas to you too, and give every last one of those animals some holiday pettins from me!

Persistence. And firm grip. And tuna. And alcohol. <3

Alcohol for the photographer, the kitties, Santa, or all of the above? And they are so gonna bolt after the picture is taken LOL

dawww.gif

Aww I just died for a moment there.

I don't even like cats much and oh my god my heart

💘All the feels💘
Merry all that stuff, Crimmy.

sometimes all you need is just to pet something small, furry, and in need of love. <3

Indeed.

Mine have been saving me.

omg! that last one! what a character!

Anka, he spent twenty minute screaming at the top of his lungs like a little fire alarm. There are no words.

Love the Crim you are!

and thank you for being the awesome jj that you is!~

I will try. I have a feeling that 2018 will be a slight personality-changer.

lol. the realities of photography. i loved the rat, so cute, i'd love to see an unusual pets shoot, snakes and iguanas, ferrets, parrots. maybe not as easy to put a hat on...

I would love to! we don't get too many exotic animals through the shelter, which I'm going to say I hope is a good thing. But oh my gosh to do a shoot with a little lizard, squeeee

That last picture though! LOL
Not a happy cat...

the screaming. Dear lord, the screaming 😂

You got some nice ones in there, great work, I love the ones at the end, I can just imagine what the day was like.

just so much cat screaming. And also, cats that just passively resisted. You would pick them up and they would sort of just... go boneless... and slime away... LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34