Spot of the day: Sluseholmen - One of my best evening and nighttime image sets. Part 1

in #photography7 years ago


I was stunned of just how tranquil and relaxed Sluseholmen actually is. took a stroll through the quiet streets of this new neighborhood of Copenhagen yesterday. This place is built on an artificial peninsula and has small canals running along the buildings.

Fascinating architecture and design for sure. I especially liked the floating little terraces that some of the residents have, which are accessible by a ladder. Would be a good point to go on a paddle board from. And you can easily get to central Copenhagen from here via water.

I took these shots using a Nikon D700 and a Nikkor 80-200 mm 2.8 AF-D lens (I wrote about it Here) and also, a Nikkor 24-85mm 3.5-4.5G ED.

This is part one of two for this post as I have too many images I want to share with you of this wonderful looking place.

Sit back and enjoy the slideshow... :)











My university - Aalborg University Copenhagen (AAU CPH)





Hope you like the post and please let me know what you think about the shots. I really like feedback...

Also, I would want you to know that I would be humbled if you decided to use any of my images, however, please contact me about it first to discuss the matter. Thank you! :)

Sort:  

Wow, the first picture looks like something out of a dream, I love it!

Really glad to know you like it! Thanks for the visit! :)

Wow, thanks so much for sharing this! I didn't even know this was a thing, it looks beautiful

Yeah, I have he same feeling. Too bad flats there cost a fortune... Thanks for the visit!

I like your photos are wonderful I appreciate good photos!

Good to know people appreciate them...That's the main reason I share them really. Thanks for the visit!

Unreal... so beautiful.

Really pleased with people's reaction to this one! Thanks!

That first photo is beautiful! I upvoted and am now following!

Thanks for the visit and for the follow! Just followed you back and I'll keep an eye out for your future posts. That first image was my favorite too. I tend to put my top pick at the top most times... :)

Thank you!!! I try to do the same, putting my favorites at the beginning. That way it hopefully catches more attention!

Since it is the one showing in the thumbnail, I guess it matters.Best of luck! :)

Thanks! You too!

I didn't know we had a little Venice in Copenhagen! So cool :D
About your university...well, the UFO colors explain a lot now :P ahaha!!!

We do and we can visit it easily... :D

nah...I prefer the original one ;)

We could see that too...at some point.

I want see this city :)

You should... your camera will overheat. Do it in what they call "Summer" here though...

Yes it can overheat :) but it is no problem :)

Or rather a good problem to have... :)

Yes it is ... But fortunately it happens rarely.

the first image blows me away. fantastic colors. The blue-version is also very good looking...

Really glad to hear you like it! It is also my favorite. The blue one comes in second...

looks like, we speak the same language :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60