Spot of the day - Chilling at the newly built Ofelia Plads pier & Inderhavnsbroen bike bridge in Copenhagen.

in #photography7 years ago


Just got round to seeing the new bike bridge Inderhavnsbroen and the new public pier Ofelia Plads they build in Copenhagen around the famous Nyhavn Area.

Here are some shots I took at these new landmarks with my Nikon D700 and a Nikkor 80-200 mm 2.8 AF-D Lens (I wrote about it Here).


Skuespilhuset (Royal Danish Playhouse) seen from the new bike bridge.








Copenhagen Opera House - Operaen




@meanmommy33 was there too :)



They have these comfy chairs that you can pick up and sit on where you please, at Ofelia Plads but also across the water at PapirØen.


Hope you like the post and please let me know what you think about the images. I really like feedback...

Also, I would want you to know that I would be humbled if you decided to use any of my images, however, please contact me about it first to discuss the matter. Thank you! :)

Sort:  

Wow, love the 3D effect of these photos, the subject appears to pop out of the background!

Thank you! Just taking advantage of the fast aperture of this particular lens...there are a few in there I took at f/2.8.

Was the first one shot at 200mm?

Yes, at f/2.8, ISO 200, 1/2500 sec. I cropped it a tiny bit on the left side as there were a couple of bikes partially showing.

Thanks for the reply ;)

Always welcome! :D

Photos look great

Cheers! :D

Good work @creutzy, I couldn't help but to notice clothes of people. What was the timeframe of those shots? Does weather changes so quickly? Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Many thanks! I am glad you like them and to be featured by you! I took these within an hour or so. The weather does change fast around here and it is really windy by the water usually. Some people are more sensitive to cold than others though... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54478.01
ETH 2290.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35