You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monochrome Monday - St Petersburg

in #photography7 years ago

I like the shot! I kept thinking of hoping over to St Petersburg from Helsinki on the ferry at least for a quick day trip on my next visit to Finland. I heard I wouldn't need a visa to enter Russia if I did it that way for a day and had a return ticket for a boat on that day. At least I would know if I wanted to go through the red tape to come back for a few days there or not...

Sort:  

You will have to check but I think you can have 3 nights there but have to stay on the boat, not a local hotel.

We had 5 days there and went through the Visa application. Fast for a Finn, much slower for an Australian.

5 days would be great but I will look into the 3 nights option whereby I stay on the boat. Thanks!

It is much easier that way. Looking forward to your pictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64