Paris through the Broke Traveller's Lens - More images from the top of "La Ville-Lumière" - Paris - Pt 1 Ep 8

in #photography7 years ago (edited)


Since I am celebrating passing the 200 followers mark, here are more shots from the observation deck of the 210m high Montparnasse Tower overlooking La Ville-Lumière (The City of Light), which is Paris. This is meant to be a follow up post to "Last journey seen from the top of Paris". I didn't want to do just another "landmark" post so I thought that I should stick with my regular content.

I got all these shots with my old Nikon D40 and a kit 18-55 mm lens. For my next trip to Paris I sure want to go up there and enjoy the view in the evening and come back with much better shots.

The past 22 days since I joined Steemit have been quite exciting. I would like to thank you all for your support! I am looking forward to sharing more cool stuff with you, checking out more of your great posts an building more relationships on this awesome new platform.






@meanmommy33 was there too







Picture of me by @meanmommy33


Hope you like the post and please let me know what you think about the images. I really like feedback... :)

Sort:  

Wow! What a lovely view :D

Glad you like it! :)

Thanks! I think so too...Paris is a great looking place.

Great photos!! It is a beautiful place!! You have good light conditions at the first photo.

Appreciated! The light was indeed quite good there, nice and soft, coming from between clouds and the sun was low...

Amazing photos. Love to travel through the eyes of others. Thank you.

Cheers! I am glad you like them. :)

First of all, congrats on your 200 followers!!!
Paris looks awesome
I look awesome hahaha
And don't cut your hair that short ever again :P ahahaha! Just kidding - cute in any haircut ;)

Thank you! :) You both look awesome!

thank you... blushing :)

Glad you like it! All the best! :)

That is dense population area....

Yes it is...but then after so many years that it stood there, that should be expected.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44