Last journey seen from the top of Paris

in #photography7 years ago (edited)


The observation deck of the 210m high Montparnasse Tower in Paris, certainly is an interesting place to visit. According to Nicolai Ourousoff, "the endlessly repeated joke is that the tower offers the best views in the city because it is the only place from which you cannot see it", which I am not sure I agree with... Not that the view is not great, just that the tower is not that ugly looking either. Of course, compared to the buildings around it, I do think it sticks out like a sore thumb.

Regarding the view, I will make a big post with my best images from the observation deck as soon as time allows.

Image details: Nikon D40, Nikkor 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G ED II, f/5.6, 1/80 sec, 55 mm ISO 200.


Hope you like the post and please let me know what you think about the image. I really like feedback... :)

Sort:  

Yes that is a very beautiful view up there!! Good photo you made there. Have you been there at night also?

Many thanks, greatly appreciated! I wish I had gone up there at night also but I didn't get the chance. I will do it on my next visit there now that I also have a better camera to work with. It is quite impressive that you get to see for miles in all directions and it is just Paris stretching out almost as far as the eye can see...

Congratulations @creutzy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every days of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53