You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🐚Sand Patterns on the Beach, Part II - A Photo Essay📷

in #photography7 years ago

John, thanks for the info. I thought perhaps you might know.

I would appreciate it greatly if you'd convey my warmest regards to @countrygirl, along with my best wishes for her success and her future wherever she contributes. I found her to be a caring and encouraging soul, and I will miss her presence here! );

Sort:  

I will convey your wishes creatr - I'll miss her photo essays and her kind presence on here too. It's not for everyone, you know, and we have to accept that.
One acquaintance of mine who's a professional artist was so insulted by the meager rewards he got, he refused to cash out his account. Another friend willingly obliged, but he still didn't want the money. You need to be thick-skinned and prepared to sacrifice your darlings, I suppose

Thank you, sincerely, for the conveyance.

I'm saddened by the departures, and while at some level I understand such reactions clearly, I fear that greater foresight might have forestalled them. Not that I have any to speak of; I'm just old and experienced enough to understand that there is so little that I truly understand.

Case in point: I spoke at NCC '79 in New York City. Between sessions, I visited the exhibits floor and toured all of the amazing new computer technology on display. There, I saw a video projection of VisiCalc, the first spreadsheet for microcomputers. I yawned "Ho-Hum," and proceeded on my way, missing perhaps one of the most seminal developments in the advent of true "useful power" in personal computing.

I'm persuaded that blockchain-based distributed platforms like Steemit are the future, or at least a significant component of it, and so I hope to "hold on" and ride the wave.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67917.78
ETH 3516.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72